Honoring Christ in the New Year

07-chr-family-in-field.jpg

It has been while since I posted something. We had a great Christmas with our family. My folks had all five kids and their families in for Christmas, something we had not been able to do in 12 years. My sister is a missionary with her family in Serbia, and my other sister lives with her family in New Hampshire. My step-brother and step-sister live here in Katy. We were all together and had the best time full of memories we will never forget. All 17 cousins had a blast playing together.

07-chr-family-song-in-church.jpg

In the above picture, we are singing together as a family at the Katy Church’s Christmas Eve service.

Over this holiday season I have been impressed by the need to exalt Christ verbally, specifically, overtly, in every aspect of life. I hope you will pray for me in my desire to glorify him. Thank you for your prayers and support of what we are doing and preparing to do in Ukraine. I hope you have a blessed new year enjoying his close presence.

This entry was posted in Words & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

