News from the past week

I have been meaning to write but just haven’t done it. I don’t have anything earth shattering, just thought I would write about a few things from the past week.

On Tuesday the 29th, Donna and I celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary. Praise the Lord for the wonderful gift of grace he ash given, and how thankful I am for Donna.

We have had some guests all week and will continue through Wednesday. These are the two oldest daughters of some former teammates of ours. They are Anna’s age, in high school, so that has been enjoyable for the kids.

We got our passports back from getting registered, that’s a good thing. We are going to attend the wedding of a teammate in Donetsk later this week, and I have decided to wait on pursuing the car registration and documents until we get back, because it is going to be a hefty process requiring a number of days.

I was thankful to have the opportunity to preach at church at the mid-week service on Thursday evening. The pastor called on Wednesday afternoon, but I was able to pull something together to preach in Russian. I praise the Lord that he has given me a peace about preaching without a translator. Please pray that our fluency will increase.

Well, we had good services today at church. Pastor Peter preached out of Romans 6 and really fed the flock. I hope you all have a good week, and thank you for your prayers and support.

This entry was posted in Words & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to News from the past week

  1. Sergei says:

    Congratulations Mark and Donna on your wedding anniversary! I just realized that we have only one day and … eleven years of difference. God bless you both and your family. You are a blessing as well to others, us including. Warmly Sergei and Natasha.

  2. Carrie says:

    Hi Mark and Donna,

    I just found your blog on the WV website- glad to see you’re all doing so well. I look forward to keeping up with your work in Ukraine through reading your blog. Congrats on your wedding anniversary!

    Carrie (Fields) Yu

Leave a Reply

