interesting read from another source

I wanted to post something else here today, but lacking the photo I want for it, I’ll postpone a while longer :-).  But I did read this blog post this morning (http://takingroute.net/2015/10/09/living-overseas-drained-extrovert/) and thought, ‘Yeah, that’s true for me, too.’  I’m not a raging extrovert, but I have seen some significant changes in the 17 years we’ve lived in Ukraine.  Hope you find the post interesting!

This entry was posted in Words & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to interesting read from another source

  1. Greg martim says:

    Thanks for sharing the link. It was truly an eye opener for us …me…that do not get away from home hardly at all. Yet we care about and pray for you -our missionaries. Knowing your true struggles helps us understand.

    • mcdonnel says:

      Thank you for praying, Greg; it really does mean a lot. I don’t think I ever imagined how much this overseas life would change me, in deep (and often good) ways.

Leave a Reply

