keeping the zeros straight

Mark told me it was zero Fahrenheit this morning and, as usual, I had a moment’s confusion.  I’m so used to hearing that it’s zero Centigrade, which I mentally translate to 32F, and think, ‘Oh, that’s not that cold.’  Here, that could mean snow, but it could also mean just rain or gray, or even plain dry sunny weather.  He knows me well, though, so then he translated it to Centrigrade and I went, ‘Oh, that’s cold!’  (Just now, several hours later (and after dark), he just commented, ‘It’s minus 2F.’)

I don’t post this to boast or complain; this is just part of our reality here, one that we actually love!  If I were a really good person I’d post a picture or two, but seeing as I was doing well to not lose my gloves (and thus my fingers) today, I’ll try to post those another day :-).  It was bright and sunny, though!

This entry was posted in Ukraine. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to keeping the zeros straight

  1. David Aldrich says:

    Today it is sunny and 50F here in Dallas.

  2. […] however, is trying to change this by developing a fully featured online/offline office suite. Yesterday, Live Documents, which was co-founded by S Click http://d2.ae/hool090630

Leave a Reply

