what to say?

I was not surprised to see the date of my last entry here. The intervening two years have been a bit like being in a food processor – rather choppy – and catching up would definitely be jumbled. At the same time, some significant things have happened so I’ll just press on and hope that you can forgive the mishmash.

It is now June of 2023 and I had the thought of posting some of the entries from my journal that I started last November, as we were facing a hard winter in wartime circumstances. My hope is that it will give you a glimpse of life as it was and at the same time, catch you up on what we’ve been up to. I will add notes that clarify or explain, but my hope is to post what I wrote in my journal without changing or editing what we were thinking about and feeling then.

I’ll also sprinkle in some posts that fill in gaps between the Hebrew in a Hotel Room entry and now, and gladly answer any questions you direct my way. Because there are so many ways to connect, I’d recommend sending those via email to donna@mcdonnel.net so that we can make sure they don’t get overlooked as a popup message in some other app.

This entry was posted in Ukraine, War, Words & Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment